Unknown

“Often, I’ve labeled you as Euphoria. At first, it was Serendipity, and at this rate I’m disappointed to announce that there are not enough words in the English language to describe the happiness you bring into my life.

   We’ve become the books we read about love, except our tales are scribed into our memories. In an alternate universe, we’re the “Notebook”. However, I don’t have a beard, and you’re not white. But if it ever came down to it, I would write you letters everyday for the rest of my life. And Maybe love isn’t anything like the movies nor is it like the books we’ve read, maybe it’s an aspect unseen. Perhaps it’s the glue that keeps our feet glued to reality. That at the end of the day, even if we’re screaming at each other’s throat for something stupid, we’d still be at each other’s side unconditionally cherishing one another. 

     I haven’t written for you in a while. In fact, I forgot to write a note the other day saying how amazing you are when I surprised you with roses. I’ve always liked writing, but you’re my reason to write. You’re my drive, and you always will be. Thank you for showing up in my life unexpectedly, I really appreciate it.

     I promise you that I’ll be here to protect you. I know I’ve said it many times before, but I’m here to stay. And I think for the first time in a long time, you’re starting to realize that I’m staying for good. You’ve let me into your mind, heart, and soul. You took a chance to show me who you are and gave me the opportunity to learn how you became who you are now. I understand that it wasn’t easy for you to do because you don’t trust easily. 

    I love you very much, never forget that please. A blind man could see how much I love you.”

Leave a Reply

